Adventure Nannies

  • Active Family in The West Village Hiring a Fun Full-time Nanny

    Job Locations US
    # of Openings
    1
    Category
    Perm Placement
  • Overview

    An entrepreneur in the city and her two darling children, a 2-year-old girl and 6-month-old baby boy, are looking for a smart, energetic, fun loving, and engaging nanny to join them in The West Village. The ideal nanny will initiate activities and adventures with the children and will be welcomed into a relaxed and loving home.

     

    The opportunity will put you in lock-step with a motivational mother who owns several businesses across Manhattan. The weekly schedule will be Monday through Friday from 8am-6pm, and the family is looking for someone who is comfortable being flexible with their time to provide weekend, evening and overnight coverage as needed.

     

    You will work in tandem with another nanny in this position to ensure the children are provided with consistent and loving care. Cooking, swimming and driving are all abilities that will help you stand out as a candidate for this role.

     

    The family is offering a competitive hourly rate, a healthcare stipend and paid time off. This position is only open to candidates who currently live within a commutable distance to The West Village and have experience working with children in New York City. 

    Responsibilities

    • Basic childcare duties including but not limited to: feeding, bathing, dressing, morning and bedtime routines
    • Engaging the children in creative, educational, and nurturing activities
    • Providing loving and nurturing support for the family as a whole
    • Assist in keeping the home neat and tidy
    • Preparing meals for the children, and assisting with household meal prep

    Qualifications

    • Experience with infants and toddlers
    • Current passport
    • A sweet, calm, and patient demeanor
    • Proactive and excited to join the family as a team member
    • Early childhood development knowledge and familiarity with developmental milestones
    • Experience with multiple kids
    • Loves the outdoors and enjoys physical activities like hiking and running

    Options

    Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
    Share on your newsfeed